Title J.S. Bach: Six Suites
4th Edition
Instrumentation Solo Bass Clarinet
Range Extended range instrument required
Price $18
Order Now!

The Unaccompanied Cello Suites of J.S. Bach, expertly arranged for solo bass clarinet by Michael Davenport. Original keys and range maintained throughout. All double-stops are included (notated as grace-notes) to allow the performer to choose to include all, some, or none in performance.

In June 2005, Alea is pleased to release the 4th Edition of this popular publication.

Syllabi/Music Lists

Selections from this publication appear in the following syllabi/prescribed music lists:

  • Texas UIL Prescribed Music List (2016-2017)
  • Indiana State School Music Association (2015-2021 Required Music List)
  • Trinity College London (2017-2020 Woodwind Syllabus)
  • Australian Music Examinations Board (2016 Clarinet Syllabus)
  • Victorian Curriculum & Assessment Authority (2016 VCE Music Prescribed List)

Recordings of various movements from the Suites are posted regularly on YouTube by bass clarinetists from around the world - students and professionals alike! Whenever we find a new one, we add it to this playlist - enjoy, and get inspired!

Catalog Info #ALEA1001
63 pages, spiral bound