Title Reflexos by Rodrigo Cardoso
Instrumentation Bass clarinet solo
Range Extended-range instrument required.
Price $16
Order Now!

About the Work

Reflexos is a brief three-movement work which presents the solo bass clarinetist with an excellent performance piece. With frequent changes of mood and tempo, and use of a fairly wide range and some modern techniques, the work is challenging without making overwhelming demands on the performer.

About the Composer

Rodrigo Manuel Vieira Cardoso was born in Oliveira de Azeméis, Portugal in 1997. He entered the music academy of Castelo de Paiva in 2007, where he studied clarinet with Victor Pereira and composed music with the composer Ruben Andrade. Since September of 2015, he has been taking a degree in music composition at Escola Superior de Música de Lisboa. He has had the opportunity to study with composers João Madureira and Luis Tinoco.

In October 2015 he won the 1st prize of the composition competition of the music of the XXI century in the category of solo instrument, organized by the Music Academy of Viana do Castelo. He had the opportunity to have his works played in the Vianna da Motta auditorium, Musicalvão Festival, Church of the College (S. Miguel-Azores), Teatro S.Luiz (Municipal Theater of the city of Lisbon) and the multipurpose room of the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation.

Catalog Info #ALEA1179
Solo score: 4 pages, loose-leaf