Alea Publishing Catalog: Large Ensemble

Follow the links for more details and to order!

Adams: Vertices
Vertices (2016) for clarinet ensemble was commissioned by Richard Nunemaker for his ensemble at the University of St. Thomas. The single-movement piece, which has a duration of just over seven minutes, is scored for 1 E-flat clarinet, 3 B-flat clarinets, 2 E-flat alto clarinets, and 2 B-flat bass clarinets (extended-range not required).

Catalog #ALEA1168; $40

Green: Divertissement
The Divertissement for clarinet choir was commissioned by conductor Peter Morris for his Thameside Clarinet Choir in London in 1991. The work is approximately 15-20 minutes long and has three movements. The music is tonal, tuneful and highly rhythmic, with varying colours and textures throughout.

Catalog #ALEA1090; $80

March: Nymphéas
Nymphéas was originally written in 1995 for a mixed ensemble of 8 players. This reworking of the piece for clarinet choir was completed in 2016. The work was inspired by Monet's series paintings of water lilies. The single-movement work has a duration of ca. 4 minutes.

Catalog #ALEA1152; $50